From The TV IV
Jump to: navigation, search
Premiere September 26, 1982
Finale April 10, 1983
Creator Joe Gannon,
Patt Shea,
Harriett Weiss
Network CBS
Style 30-minute sitcom
Company Embassy Television
Seasons 1
Episodes 21
(List of episodes)
Origin USA

Gloria is a sitcom that aired on CBS. This show is a spinoff of Archie Bunker's Place.

The set-up of the show was that Gloria had been left at loose ends after her husband, Michael Stivic (who did not appear in the new series), left her for one of his students and moved away to a commune. Gloria, to be closer to her father, decided to move with her young son, Joey, and pick up the pieces of her life as an assistant to two veterinarians in Fox Ridge, New York. The veterinarians were played by Burgess Meredith and Jo De Winter; the character played by Meredith was also, conveniently, Gloria's landlord.



Actor Character
Main Cast
Sally Struthers Gloria Bunker Stivic
Burgess Meredith Dr. Willard Adams
Jo de Winter Dr. Maggie Lawrence
Lou Richards Clark V. Uhley, Jr.
Christian Jacobs Joey Stivic


Season  Premiere Finale #
Season One September 26, 1982 April 10, 1983 21


DVD Releases

There are no DVD releases for this show.

External Links