Fargo/The Law of Vacant Places

From The TV IV
Jump to: navigation, search
The Law of Vacant Places
Season 3, Episode 1
Airdate April 19, 2017
Production Number XFO03001
Written by Noah Hawley
Directed by Noah Hawley
Download Amazon.gif
← 2x10
3x02 →
The Principle of Restricted Choice
FargoSeason Three
Movie_Projector_Icon.gif This article about an episode needs to be expanded with more information.
Please help out by editing it.

The Law of Vacant Places is the first episode of the third season of Fargo, and the twenty-first episode overall.

Starring: Ewan McGregor (Emmit Stussy, Ray Stussy), Carrie Coon (Gloria Burgle), Mary Elizabeth Winstead (Nikki Swango)

and David Thewlis (V.M. Vargas)

Guest Starring: Michael Stuhlbarg (Sy Feltz), Scott Hylands (Ennis), Scoot McNairy (Maurice LeFay), Sylvester Groth (Stasi Officer), Fabian Busch (Jakob Ungerleider), Linda Kash (Stella Stussy)

Co-Starring: Dan Willmott (Buck Olander), Graham Verchere (Nathan Burgle), Andrew Moxham (Ron Burgle), Joel Labelle (Dale), Daryl Shuttleworth (Earl (Gas Station Clerk)), Caitlynne Medrek (Grace Stussy), Mara Stevens (Female Ex-Con), Daniel McDougall (Male Ex-Con), Jordan Forester (Mennonite Ex-Con), Austin Siever (Waiter #1), Jacob Kohl (Valet #1), Aaron Belot (Young Stasi Officer), Andrew David Long (Toothpick Man), Jay Chahley (Toothpick Man's Partner), David Lereaney (Therapist), Maggie Sullivun (Momma), Niko Koupantsis (Dennis), Steve Belford (Emmit Acting Double)


Plot Overview


Arc Advancement





The Show

Behind the Scenes

Allusions and References

Memorable Moments