On January 4, 2015, I will be shutting down the server that hosts The TV IV website. It has been a very long time since I've been able to put any decent amount of time into the site, and ad revenue is plummeting. I think it is time to shut it down or hand it off to someone who can keep it going properly. If you are interested in taking over the site's code and data, contact administrators at --CygnusTMtalk

Destination Truth

From The TV IV
Jump to: navigation, search
Destination Truth
Destination Truth-Logo.jpg
Premiere June 6, 2007
Finale August 14, 2012
Creator Neil Mandt
Michael Mandt
Host Josh Gates
Network Syfy
Style 60-minute reality program
Company Mandt Brothers Productions
Seasons 5
Episodes 55
Origin USA

Destination Truth is a reality program that aired on the Syfy following the travels of host Josh Gates as he visits the various locales of supernatural legends, like El Chupacabra, in an attempt to discover the truth about them.



Season Premiere Finale #
Sci Fi Channel
Season One June 6, 2007 July 18, 2007 6
Season Two March 5, 2008 October 15, 2008 13
Season Three September 9, 2009 April 21, 2010 15
Season Four September 9, 2010 April 19, 2011 14
Season Five July 10, 2012 August 14, 2012 7


DVD Releases

Title Release Date #
Season Sets
Season 1 March 16, 2010 2 purchase

External Sites