Dare Me

From The TV IV
Jump to: navigation, search
Dare Me
Premiere December 29, 2019
Finale March 8, 2020
Based on the book by
Megan Abbott
Developed by Megan Abbott &
Gina Fattore
Network USA
Style 60-minute drama
Company Megan Abbott, Inc.,
Drowning Girl Productions,
Fair Harbor Productions,
Film 44,
Universal Content Productions
Seasons 1
Episodes 10
(List of episodes)
Origin USA

Based on the acclaimed novel by Megan Abbott, Dare Me is described as an unflinching exploration of volatile female friendships, jealousy, loyalty and the dynamics of power in a small Midwestern town. Peering behind the all-American façade, the series dives into the cutthroat world of competitive high school cheerleading, following the fraught relationship between two best friends after a new coach arrives to bring their team to prominence.

Part coming-of-age story, part small-town drama, part murder mystery, Dare Me exposes the physical and psychological extremes that some young women are willing to endure in order to get ahead.



Actor Character
Main Cast
Willa Fitzgerald Colette French
Herizen Guardiola Addy Hanlon
Marlo Kelly Beth Cassidy
Rob Heaps Matt French
Zach Roerig Sarge Will Mosley
Paul Fitzgerald Bert Cassidy
Supporting/Recurring Cast
Joyful Drake Faith Hanlon
Tammy Blanchard Lana Cassidy
Antonio J. Bell Michael Slocum
Alison Thornton Tacy Cassidy
Chris Zylka Corporal Kurtz
Taveeta Syzmanowicz RiRi Curtis


Season  Premiere Finale #
Season One December 29, 2019 March 8, 2020 10


DVD Releases

There are no DVD releases for this show.

External Links