Cruel Summer

From The TV IV
Jump to: navigation, search
Cruel Summer
Premiere April 20, 2021
Airs On hiatus
Creator Bert V. Royal
Network/Provider Freeform (USA)
ABC Spark (Canada)
Style 60-minute thriller drama
Company eOne,
Iron Ocean Films
Seasons 1
Episodes 10 (through season 1)
(List of episodes)
Status Renewed through season 2 (2023)
Origin USA

Cruel Summer (formerly known as Last Summer) is an unconventional thriller that takes place over three summers - '93, '94, '95 - in a small Texas town when a beautiful popular teen, Kate, is abducted and, seemingly unrelated, a girl, Jeanette, goes from being a sweet, awkward outlier to the most popular girl in town and, by '95, the most despised person in America. Each episode is told from the POV of one of the two main girls (Jeanette and Kate), which will have the viewers loyalties constantly shifting as more information is revealed.



Actor Character Duration
Main Cast 1 2
Olivia Holt Kate Wallis *
Mika Abdalla (original pilot)
Chiara Aurelia Jeanette Turner *
Froy Gutierrez Jamie Henson *
Harley Quinn Smith Mallory Higgins *
Brooklyn Sudano Angela Prescott *
Blake Lee Martin Harris *
Allius Barnes Vince Fuller *
Nathaniel Ashton Ben Hallowell *
Michael Landes Greg Turner *
Sadie Stanley TBA *
Griffin Gluck TBA *
KaDee Strickland TBA *
Lisa Yamada TBA *
Sean Blakemore TBA *
Lexi Underwood TBA *


Season  Premiere Finale #
Season One April 20, 2021 June 15, 2021 10
Season Two June 5, 2023


DVD Releases

There are no DVD releases for this show.

External Links