From The TV IV
Jump to: navigation, search
Premiere February 11, 2021
Creator Alex Kurtzman &
Jenny Lumet
Based on characters created by
Thomas Harris
Network CBS
Style 60-minute drama
Company Secret Hideout,
CBS Studios,
MGM Television
Seasons 1
Episodes 13 (ordered)
(List of episodes)
Origin USA
Clarice has been ordered to series but has not yet premiered. Details may change before its series premiere.
Please feel free to add the latest information by editing it.

Clarice is set in 1993, a year after the events of The Silence of the Lambs in which FBI trainee Clarice Starling was helped on her first assignment by notorious serial killer Doctor Hannibal "the cannibal" Lecter just before his escape from incarceration. The series picks up a year later with Starling returning to the field to pursue serial murderers and sexual predators while navigating the high stakes political world of Washington, D.C.

This is the second attempt at making a series around the character of Clarice Starling. In 2012, MGM attempted to make a deal with Lifetime for a series, but ultimately nothing came to fruition, coincidentally a year before Hannibal, which could not use the character of Starling (or any character who first appeared in The Silence of the Lambs) due to exclusive rights issues MGM hold.



Actor Character
Main Cast
Rebecca Breeds Clarice Starling
Lucca de Oliveira Tomas Esquivel
Devyn Tyler Ardelia Mapp
Kal Penn Shaan Tripathi
Nick Sandow Murray Clarke
Michael Cudlitz Paul Krendler
Marnee Carpenter Catherine Martin


Season  Premiere Finale #
Season One February 11, 2021 13


DVD Releases

There are no DVD releases for this show.

External Links