Information About Site Issues

As many of you have noticed, the site is experiencing issues that affect editing and display of images. This is due to resource limitations on the current server setup. I am in the process of moving the site to a dedicated server. This should be completed in a day or two.


From The TV IV
Jump to: navigation, search
Premiere March 9, 2009
Airs Mondays at 10PM
Creator Andrew W. Marlowe
Network ABC
Style 60-minute mystery crime drama
Company Beacon Television
The Barry Schindel Company
(season 1)
Experimental Pictures
(seasons 2-5)
MilMar Pictures
(seasons 6-8)
ABC Studios
Seasons 8
Episodes 151 (through season 7)
Status Currently airing season 8
Origin USA
Official Site ABC

Castle is a mystery crime drama that airs on ABC.

There are two kinds of folks who sit around thinking about how to kill people. Psychopaths and mystery writers. I'm the kind that pays better. Who am I? I'm Rick Castle. Every writer needs inspiration. And I found mine. And thanks to my friendship with the mayor, I get to follow her around. And together we catch killers.



Actor Character Duration
Main Cast 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8
Nathan Fillion Richard Castle
Stana Katic Det. Kate Beckett
Susan Sullivan Martha Rogers
Ruben Santiago-Hudson Cptn. Roy Montgomery
Penny Johnson Jerald Cptn. Victoria Gates
Molly C. Quinn Alexis Castle
Jon Huertas Det. Javier Esposito
Tamala Jones M.E. Lanie Parish
Seamus Dever Det. Kevin Ryan
Toks Olagundoye Hayley Shipton
Orange indicates a recurring or guest role during that season.
Supporting/Recurring Cast 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8
Arye Gross M.E. Sidney Perlmutter
Maya Stojan Tory Ellis
Sunkrish Bala Vikram Singh


Season Premiere Finale #
Season One March 9, 2009 May 11, 2009 10
Season Two September 21, 2009 May 17, 2010 24
Season Three September 20, 2010 May 16, 2011 24
Season Four September 19, 2011 May 7, 2012 23
Season Five September 24, 2012 May 13, 2012 24
Season Six September 23, 2013 May 12, 2014 23
Season Seven September 29, 2014 May 11, 2015 23
Season Eight September 21, 2015


DVD Releases

Title Release Discs
Season Sets (Region 1)
The Complete First Season September 22, 2009 purchase 3
The Complete Second Season September 21, 2010 purchase 3
The Complete Third Season September 20, 2011 purchase 3
The Complete Fourth Season September 11, 2012 purchase 5
The Complete Fifth Season September 10, 2013 purchase 5
The Complete Sixth Season September 16, 2014 purchase 5

External Sites