Capitol Critters

From The TV IV
Jump to: navigation, search
Capitol Critters
Premiere January 28, 1992
Finale March 14, 1992
Creator Steven Bochco & Nat Mauldin
Network ABC
Style 30-minute animated comedy
Company Hanna-Barbera Productions
Steven Bochco Productions
20th Century Fox Television
Seasons 1
Episodes 13
Origin USA

Capitol Critters was an animated series. Hanna-Barbera produced the series for prime time on ABC in conjunction with 20th Century-Fox.

The show revolved around Max, a field mouse who finds himself in the basement of the White House where his friends consist of a spread of the political spectrum. The show ran only thirteen episodes as, with H-B's other prime time attempt Fish Police, it did not catch on with audiences who had fully embraced The Simpsons as prime time animated entertainment.



Actor Character Duration
Main Cast
Neil Patrick Harris Max 1
Bobcat Goldthwait Muggle 1
Pamela Adlon Violet 1
Danny Goldman Opie 1
Rob Paulsen Pigeon 1
Charlie Adler Jammet 1
Janice Kawaye Miko 1
Patti Deutsch Trixie 1
Frank Welker Presidential cats 1
Tim Curry Senator 1
Jim Cummings Cockroach gang leader 1
Dorian Harewood Moze 1
Jennifer Darling Berkeley 1


Season Premiere Finale #
Season One January 28, 1992 March 14, 1992 13


External Links