Buck Rogers in the 25th Century

From The TV IV
Jump to: navigation, search
Buck Rogers in the 25th Century
Buck Rogers in the 25th Century-Title.jpg
Premiere September 20, 1979
Finale April 16, 1981
Based on the character created by
Philip Francis Nowlan
Developed by Glen A. Larson,
Leslie Stevens
Network/Provider NBC
Style 60-minute sci-fi drama
Company Bruce Lansbury Productions (season 1),
Glen A. Larson Productions (season 1),
John Mantley Productions (season 2),
Universal Television
Distributor MCA Television (1982-1996)
Universal Television Enterprises (1996-1998)
Studios USA (1998-2002)
Universal Domestic Television (2002-2004)
NBCUniversal Television Distribution (2004-2021)
NBCUniversal Syndication Studios (2021- )
Seasons 2
Episodes 37
Origin USA

Buck Rogers in the 25th Century is a sci-fi drama that aired on NBC.

In 1987, NASA pilot and USAF Captain William "Buck" Rogers is piloting space shuttle Ranger 3 as its sole crewman. It is a routine flight but during the mission, a freak accident occurs, when two gases mix and freeze Buck's body. He is found in suspended animation 504 years later, and taken back to Earth which is now in the 25th Century. He is taken to New Chicago, where he meets Dr. Huer, Col. Wilma Deering and Twiki, a robot who becomes Buck's personal assistant while he adapts to life in the future.



Actor Character Duration
Main Cast 1 2
Gil Gerard Capt. William "Buck" Rogers * *
Erin Gray Col. Wilma Deering * *
Tim O'Connor Dr. Elias Huer *
Thom Christopher Hawk *
Wilfrid Hyde-White Dr. Goodfellow *
Jay Garner Admiral Asimov *
Paul Carr Lt. Devlin *
Felix Silla Twiki (body) * *
Mel Blanc Twiki (voice) * *
Bob Elyea Twiki (voice) *
Eric Server Dr. Theopolis (voice) *
Jeff David Crichton (voice) *
William Conrad Narrator *
Hank Simms *


Season  Premiere Finale #
Season One September 20, 1979 March 27, 1980 24
Season Two January 15, 1981 April 16, 1981 13


DVD Releases

Title Release Discs
Complete Series  (Region 1)
The Complete Epic Series November 16, 2004 purchase 5
Season Sets  (Region 1)
Season One January 24, 2012 purchase 6
Season Two January 8, 2013 purchase 4

External Sites