Bret Maverick

From The TV IV
Jump to: navigation, search
Bret Maverick
Bret Maverick-Title.jpg
Premiere December 1, 1981
Finale May 4, 1982
Based on the series
Developed by Gordon Dawson
Network/Provider NBC
Style 60-minute western drama
Company Comanche Productions,
Warner Bros. Television
Seasons 1
Episodes 18
(List of episodes)
Origin USA

Bret Maverick is a western drama that aired on NBC.

In this sequel series, Maverick has settled down in Sweetwater, Arizona Territory, where he owns a ranch (The Lazy Ace) and is co-owner of the town's saloon (The Red Ox). However, Maverick is still always on the lookout for his next big score, and continues to gamble and practice various con games whenever the chance arises.



Actor Character
Main Cast
James Garner Bret Maverick
Ed Bruce Tom Guthrie
Ramon Bieri Elijah Crow
Richard Hamilton Cy Whitaker
John Shearin Sheriff Mitch Dowd
David Knell Rodney Catlow
Darleen Carr Mary Lou "M.L." Springer
Supporting/Recurring Cast
Stuart Margolin Philo Sandeen
Priscilla Morrill Mrs. Springer
Jack Garner Jack
Luis Delgado Shifty Delgrado
Marj Dusay Kate Hanrahan
Tommy Bush Deputy Sturgess


Season  Premiere Finale #
Season One December 1, 1981 May 4, 1982 18


DVD Releases

Title Release Date #
Complete Series
The Complete Series May 13, 2014 5


External Links