Baby, I'm Back

From The TV IV
Jump to: navigation, search
Baby, I'm Back
Premiere January 30, 1978
Finale May 1, 1978
Creator Mort Lachman &
Lila Garrett
Network CBS
Style 30-minute sitcom
Company Charles Fries Productions
Seasons 1
Episodes 12
(List of episodes)
Origin USA

Baby, I'm Back is a sitcom that aired on CBS.

When Raymond Ellis and Olivia Ellis separate after seven years of marriage, Ray abandons the family (his wife, 7-year-old son Jordan, and 5-year-old daughter Angie) and heads to California. While in California, Ray finds out that his wife plans to remarry to Colonel Wallace Dickey, and that he has been declared legally dead. This prompts him to move back to Washington, D.C., where he tries to win back Olivia by proving he is a better husband, and a better father to his kids, and to prove that he is still legally alive. However, he now has to contend with his troublesome mother-in-law Luzelle and Olivia's soon to be husband Colonel Dickey.



Actor Character
Main Cast
Demond Wilson Raymond Ellis
Denise Nicholas Olivia Ellis
Kim Fields Angie Ellis
Tony Holmes Jordan Ellis
Helen Martin Luzelle Carter


Season  Premiere Finale #
Season One January 30, 1978 May 1, 1978 12


DVD Releases

There are no DVD releases for this show.

External Links