From The TV IV
(Redirected from The Today Show)
Jump to: navigation, search
Premiere January 14, 1952
Airs Weekdays at 7AM
Creator Sylvester L. Weaver, Jr.
Network/Provider NBC
Style 4-hour news program
Company NBC News
Seasons 60
Episodes 20,718 (as of Jan 1, 2008)
Status Currently airing
Origin USA

Today is a news program that airs on NBC.


Person Duration
Chief Anchors
Hugh Downs 1962-1971
Barbara Walters 1962-1976
Frank McGee 1971-1974
Jim Hartz 1974-1976
Tom Brokaw 1976-1981
Jane Pauley 1976-1989
Bryant Gumbel 1982-1997
Deborah Norville 1990-1991
Katie Couric 1991-2006
Matt Lauer 1997-2017
Meredith Vieira 2006-2011
Ann Curry 2011-2012
Savannah Guthrie 2012-present
News Anchors
Natalie Morales 2011-present
Weather Anchors
Willard Scott 1980-1996
Al Roker 1996-present


External Sites